la dolce vita

The sweet life.

Geoff Graham.

explore your world.

‘La dolce vita’ means ‘The sweet life’. We have it. We fortunate few skateboarders. We found a way out of the mundane & a place to escape mediocrity. We destroy fear & better ourselves everytime we skate. We have ‘the sweet life’. Today is my 2 year anniversary CLEAN & SOBER. I made it two years & my life has become sooooo much better. I may not have many possessions, but I have enough & I am finally living. Stoked! Thanks to MRZ, Geoff Graham & Seb Carayol for the sweet images. Skate-Ozzie

19 thoughts on “la dolce vita

  1. Congratulations Ozzie! I’ve lost more friends and family from alcohol and drugs than I care to count. It makes me happy that you are still on this crazy planet with us, keeping us all stoked on the thing we love with your words and deeds. I’m very proud of you, my Brotha. Stay true, stay strong and keep up the good work! You rule!!!!!!! M

  2. that’s rad i have been sober for 3 years plus, why did wait so long.I really enjoy not being hung over, and focus on skating.this year i am building a pool in my back yard.all the money save fom partying going to good use.live well, don’t look back, positive vibes.

  3. two years is a lifetime for us! keep coming back it gets a lot better, if i make it on the 22 of Feb i’ll have 17 years, who knew? congratulations again to quote Jeff Spiccoli “Awesome, totally awesome”

  4. Like they say ” the first one is free but you will have to work for the second”. I am so incredibly stoked for you. No matter what, NEVER pick up again. (today marks the day I stopped smoking. It’s been 5 years)

    WOW 2 years!

  5. congrats on 2 stoked clean and sober years an many more tooo come stay strong and skate hard

  6. YEAH OZZIE!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY BUDDY!
    I CELEBRATED 15 YEARS THIS YEAR MYSELF
    AND YOU ARE RIGHT- THE BEST LIFE EVER!

    (SWEET SHOT OF GEOFF GRAHAM!)

    ALWAYS,

    HACKMAN

  7. Congrats on your sober birthday, Ozzie! Stay stoked and keep staying strong. We’re all very proud of you.

  8. I’m glad you’ve been sober for that long. Keep staying strong Ozzie. I’m very proud of you. And yes…. us skateboarders do have a very sweet life!!!

Comments are closed.