Powerflex5

Salbas birthday gig

Sam, Peter King & me

Salba & Chuck with Brian Brannon.

Salba- 47th birthday bash.

Powerflex5 with Chuck Hults

Chuck Hults- Devo!

Salba

Powerflex5 & Ruby.

the crowded haus.

Salba usually has a birthday gig somewhere…its a yearly event. We watch the band, listen to great music, then skate some roundwall the next day. This year, we headed over to Fullerton. It was a Friday night & the rain flooded the freeways. It took Sam & I, over an hour and a half to drive from ‘Ridiculous’. Peter King, Chuck Hults, Sean Mazza, & Ray Zimmerman were there. Chuck Hults was summoned to the stage & proceeded to slay everyone with a few really awesome DEVO tunes. When I looked around, all I saw were happy faces. Brian Brannon made the journey up onto the stage & played with Powerflex5 as well. They performed an old John Lee Hooker blues tune. It was a stellar night & I cannot wait to see Powerflex5 the next time out. Happy Birthday to Salba! Thank you to Peter King & Ray Zimmerman for the images. Skate-Ozzie

6 thoughts on “Powerflex5

  1. whip it into shape.no flower pot hats like the 70’s?


    Sent on a phone using T9space.com

  2. Sorry I missed it. I was on flood patrol. Sounds like a great time was had by all. Glad you all had fun and made it home safely. Happy belated B-day to SALBA! Another year of ripping!!!!!

  3. I wanted to go so bad. I had to work that night. Seeing Powerflex5 is on my list of things to do. Salba rules!

  4. The first Powerflex 5 Live! DVD/CD will be released later this year to coincide with the release of the Fire Pools documentary. Stay posted!

Comments are closed.