Greyson Fletcher

Ridiculous

At the Protec Am contest a few months ago, there was a buzz going around. People were talking…  “Greyson Fletcher.”  I saw him then. Lanky, quiet, unassuming. He kept his head down & equally kept to himself. He was a bit of a puzzlement actually. From all appearances and all the hype I was hearing, he really didn’t seem to fit the part. Then… Greyson dropped into the Combi pool. “Ahhh, I get it!” Padless and fearless, Greyson threw himself about the Combi’s concrete canyons at Mach speed. He went about 100 mph faster than anyone else and virtually every trick was hanging on the rubber of his shoes. When he skates, he is the personification of ‘exciting’. To watch him skateboard is a treat. I advise everyone to do so. He’s an inspiration.  Thanks to Arto Saari for the photographs. Skate and watch Greyson rip!- Ozzie

Greyson on the tall wall.

4 thoughts on “Greyson Fletcher

  1. Ozzie, So glad to have you back and posting/writing online once again. Once again you give light to those whom don’t necessarily seek it in a commercial way. Everything I’ve seen of Greyson online or in a mag is 100% skateboarder. I hope he’s around for a long time to come for all of us to enjoy. Enjoy coming to your site daily to stoke out on BTO,
    Thanks Ozzie,
    Rick

  2. Ozzie,
    My daughter, Nora, introduced me to your blog, and I’ve become a fan. Consistently shining the light on your fellow skaters says as much about you as it reveals about them. Your generous passion for skating and personal and authentic writing style is a gift to us all. Thank you for taking your time and dropping in with pen in hand. It’s great to be along for the ride.
    All the best,
    Dan

Comments are closed.